LIGHTER TECH

How and What to Write for “Tech and Me”

Updated rules and guidelines March 2024

Submission Requirements: Black text on white background ONLY Photo and screenshot attribution always Alt-text on all photos and screenshots. Long press the image, click on the “Alt Text” popup, and enter a description — NOT A CAPTION Title must be in Title Case. Use an on-line Title Case tool If you use a Kicker or Subtitle, they must be formatted correctly with the small Subtitle option Drafts only, no published stories Enable Private Notes so we can tell you if you missed something —
Submission Requirements

Update: I can nominate stories for Boosting, but I strongly suggest you include both a Kicker and Subtitle. Medium doesn’t require that, but it is an established standard and your story looks odd without those.

I have to confess to multiple murders. I killed all my old pubs recently.

Why did I kill all my publications? Because they were redundant. Medium is full of pubs with similar focus and we all know where the most popular ones are. There’s no point in my having pubs that try to compete with them.

But there is one area that seems to be more open and that’s where my new Tech and Me is aimed. While Medium has some very good technology focused pubs, most or perhaps even all either specialize in or will publish highly technical articles that most of us may not understand.

I am intending to only accept “light” tech, stories about technology in your life. The good, the bad, your struggles and your successes, your love and hate. Your opinions, not dry “This is how it works”. Nothing heavy, nothing too geeky, but teaching how to do something is fine. Posts on the future of tech, how it affects or might affect us. No coding articles, please, unless they are more about…

--

--

Anthony (Tony/Pcunix) Lawrence 👀
Tech and Me, Loving It or Hating It

Retired Unix Consultant. I write tech and humor mostly but sometimes other things. See my Lists if your interests are specific.