STOP SAYING THAT

The Vision Pro Killer Apps

I can imagine several

A cartoon of a woman wearing Apple’s new Vision Pro headset, sitting on a couch and grinning widely.
ChatGPT 4 from my prompt

Every single review I have read of Apple’s Vision Pro has been sure to repeat what every other review has squawked: “There’s no Killer App!”

They are right, there is no killer app. And there will not be a killer app.

There will be dozens.

All it will take is for developers to start using this, reading the SDK, and begin imagining how their apps could benefit. All it will take is users to have seen a demo, or, heard people describing using Vision Pro, to think of ways that the apps they use now could be supercharged on Vision Pro.

This morning I took my daily look at my cash flow spreadsheet. This is a simple spreadsheet I have kept for years that tells me how much cash I will have in our bank account over the next thirty days. This lets me put money into higher yielding accounts and know how long I can leave it there.

My simple cash flow spreadsheet
My simple cash flow spreadsheet

As such, it’s a handy tool. But imagine if it were three dimensional?

Maybe I could reach “into” it, grab last month’s sheet, and pull it out to the left for comparison. Maybe…

--

--

Anthony (Tony/Pcunix) Lawrence đź‘€
Tech and Me, Loving It or Hating It

Retired Unix Consultant. I write tech and humor mostly but sometimes other things. See my Lists if your interests are specific.