Photo courtesy of the author: Jair Ribeiro

These are the three books I want to read this summer (and you should be reading too).

A selected list of engaging and relevant data literature for this summer.

Jair Ribeiro
The AI Enthusiast
Published in
9 min readJul 18, 2022

--

From a personal and professional point of view, I expect to go through a very intense and hot autumn this year, with many changes and challenges.

Still, at this moment, here in Poland, I’m on summer break, so I’m looking for a summer reading on data-driven and AI research to help me improve my AI and data skills.

Nothing helps me more in my preparation than a very good list of inspiring books. So when I decided to add these books to my list, I wanted some literature covering Artificial intelligence, collective intelligence, data, and digital ecosystems to improve my skills in data and AI, governance, and innovation.

I hope this list can inspire you to build your summer readings list! Check it out!

Beyond Data: Human Rights, Ethical and Social Impact Assessment in AI by Alessandro Mantelero.

In a technological context dominated by data-intensive AI systems, the consequences of data processing extend beyond the well-known privacy and data protection concerns to prejudices against a broader…

--

--

Jair Ribeiro
The AI Enthusiast

Top #5 Global AI Thought Leader, Father, Writer, and Reader