The M1 MacBook Air Really Is As Good As The Reviewers Say It Is

Even if I’m a little late to the party

Dominic DiFrancesco
Tech For Everyone

--

My desktop (Image by Author)

I finally did it. The timing was right for me to get the latest MacBook Air (M1, 2020). Yes, I know, Apple is expected to refresh this device later in the year, but I may not be in a position to purchase it then. Things are very much up in the air in my personal and professional life.

The Early 2020 MacBook Air

In early 2020, I purchased an upgraded MacBook Air in gold configured with 16 GB RAM, 512 GB SSD, and the Intel i5 processor. It was unquestionably a great machine for my needs and could/ would have lasted for many years to come. But like many who bought this model, either base or upgraded, we were somewhat taken back by Apple refreshing the Air later in that same year to include the M1 chip.

Up until now I had been very happy with my purchase, but in the back of my mind a niggling little thought kept creeping into the picture. What was I missing by not buying the M1 MacBook Air?

The M1 MacBook Air, looks the same, but definitely isn’t

--

--

Dominic DiFrancesco
Tech For Everyone

I’m a life-long writer & tech nerd. I love blogging, writing poetry, and short stories. My website https://domdifrancesco.com