Increasing Productivity Of Your Martial Arts School and Staff With Trello, An Introduction

DojoHub
Tech In Martial Arts
2 min readFeb 8, 2017

--

If there’s one thing I always heard from my own instructor when I was a young martial artist it was: “I’m not good with that computer stuff, I’ll leave it to the youngsters like you.” Not all martial arts school owners are tech savvy — and for those who are, I think this article can still be helpful to you. To the martial arts school owners like my instructor. I hear you. Technology can be frustrating, it can be confusing, and scary too with how fast it is advancing and how much more people are connected these days. It’s never going to slow down. Don’t worry. I’m here to help as best as I can.

My name is Tuan Duong, and I am the creator of RizeMA.com. When I’m not working on Rize, I work as a software engineer or am practicing martial arts in Seattle, WA. I like to believe that I’m very in tune with the start-up scene and the technologies that are being used at start-up companies to help their business and teams grow. I want to share with you the tools that I have worked with and will do my best to guide and help you in understanding how much these tools add value to your martial arts school.

For this first post on Tech In Martial Arts, I’m going to do a basic overview of Trello, a simple, intuitive project management platform. From planning belt testing days, to managing outstanding to-do items for your school, to improving your curriculum, Trello is a perfect tool to help you and your team do so, while making it seamless for everyone to participate. The best part, it is free to use and is accessible from your computer, iPhone, or Android. I’ve been using Trello for years with many different types of projects tech and non-profit related. It is my project management tool of choice and I hope it can be for you as well.

Let’s show you how to get started and set up your own Trello board here:

At RizeMA, we’re really big advocates of using technology as a means of creating a more connected future the martial arts and martial artists new and experienced. If you haven’t yet, I invite you to check out rizema.com add your school to the RizeMA database. We’re working on building some cool new features and would love to have you be a part of making RizeMA even better!

Visit RizeMA Here: https://rizema.com

Much Respect,

Tuan Duong

--

--

DojoHub
Tech In Martial Arts

We’re a cloud-based social platform powers martial arts schools by creating a more connected environment for both instructors and students beyond the dojo floor