7 Heuristics for Development

Brujo Benavides
Tech Lead Talks
Published in
1 min readMay 31, 2016

I wrote this on May 31, 2016 under development, erlang, oop .

Introduction

So, we recently had a Tech Day at our offices, but one of the talks could not be recorded. In that talk, Hernán presented 7 Heuristics for Object Oriented Design. And since we couldn’t have him on record to share all that wonderful stuff with everybody else in the world, I thought I would write a blog post about it. That way, at least some of it will not be lost.

But, while I was thinking what to write in this blog post I realised that:

  • I’m not exactly an OOP programmer anymore
  • The 7 heuristics and especially the ideas behind them can be easily applied to other paradigms. In particular, to functional programming.

So, I decided to write this blog post with those 7 heuristics in mind, but instead of applying them on OOP, I’ll show you how to apply them in Erlang. Let’s see how that goes…

Keep on reading at inaka’s blog

--

--