The Beginners Confusion

Is C Programming Knowledge A Must To Learn Python or Any Other Programming Languages?

The myth of learning C as the first language in the programming world!

Muhammad Sakib Khan Inan
TechLearners
Published in
3 min readJul 18, 2019

--

Photo by Chris Ried on Unsplash

Nowadays, there is an ongoing myth among some people, who are complete beginners in the programming world or coding world that without learning languages like “C” or basically “C”, you won’t be able to learn modern high-level programming languages like “Python” well. It can be simplified like this that before learning any other language you must need to learn “C’. I decided to write an article about this when one of my classmates reached me with the same type of problem which I mentioned in the very beginning. She asked me for suggestions on how to learn “Python” as a complete beginner. After I gave her some suggestions, she said that she is confused that if she needs to learn C Programming first in a good manner to cope up with learning Python or not. I told her that it isn’t necessary to learn the C programming language to learn Python. But she acclaimed that she has heard that without learning C first, her basics of programming won’t be clear in a full manner, and for this, she believes she should learn C before learning the others. So, I am going to share my thoughts on this topic today.

--

--