Lost & Found

Lately, I’ve been feeling lost

More like scared but that’s harder to admit

And so the vision is a bit foggy

Not too foggy, just in contest with time

Since there’s fear, I’m hesitating

I don’t know why, because I could act

Then that makes me wonder

Is it hard to act because the fear or something else

Like not wanting to do something, but why?

I guess this is the metaphorical fog

Except it feels like a weighted blanket on my mind

Drugs can help temporarily remove the barriers

They don’t fix the root

Even still it’s good to know you have something

When you feel like you have nothing

And it’s better than just hope

It’s enough to get the ball rolling

--

--

Rodney Gainous Jr.
The Best Publication

Once 16 making $200K off bots, now the CEO of the best security Safe. Co-host of BeatTheOdds, the best podcast for forward-thinkers.