Static, electric, heart

Rodney Gainous Jr.
The Best Publication
2 min readApr 28, 2024

--

The feeling in my chest seems to be a tightness

I can breathe however it seems that through the breathing there is something raw

That raw feeling feels like a trapped emotion or something else

One emotion it might be is fear, so like a block

When I don’t have this, I’m lighter and don’t hesitate

Ironically, this rarely has happened, but it’s happening now

My guess is the most recent big setbacks financially in our business

This gave me a sense of panic deep in my spirit

The latest set back on this entrepreneur journey, it was company killing

There’s space to bounce back, but no easy way forward without more capital

Because most of our investors wrote us of, and one got behind us, then maybe there’s a couple undecided

That feeling in my chest has given me a dread that evolves into procrastination

Because there’s no reason I can’t write an investor update, I’m just procrastinating.

It’s also that I had about ten investors that I have to email directly because of a gmail spam bug.

So it’s that fear. I believe there is an upper trajectory path to grab momentum.

The goal is $10,000/mo in revenue — we have three plans 36/mo, 75/mo, 1000/mo (chrome extension included)

So we’re aiming for those outcomes

Because I have real responsibilities I need revenue, contract job, or FT job, or a salary from additional investment

We could improve on investor updates, at the same time, we’d like investors to be proactive within reason. I’m also always down to do a meeting or phone call

So this came out from the heart, I don’t feel as tight as before. My chest feels lighter

There’s a slight residue of angst/heavy breathing

I don’t know what to make of it

Either way, look like I’m doing the right thing

It’s working like it worked in the past

--

--

Rodney Gainous Jr.
The Best Publication

Once 16 making $200K off bots, now the CEO of the best security Safe. Co-host of BeatTheOdds, the best podcast for forward-thinkers.