Sticky Password Review — After 2 Years

Félix Paradis
Tech Reviews
Published in
5 min readOct 29, 2020

--

Sticky password’s logo with a “meh” emoji next to it

This publication, Tech Reviews, only published positive reviews since its beginning. So I thought I’d write about a product I do not love for a change: Sticky Password.

Who’s writing this?

I am a programmer who uses Sticky Password as a personal password manager on MacOS, I used the Chrome extension for a while but gave up on it and used the native MacOS application for 2 years, alongside the native Android version.

I paid a tiny 39.99$US for a lifetime license. It was a special deal during 2018’s black Friday sale.

The Good Parts

Pricing

At 39.99US for a lifetime license, I can’t really complain on the value delivered unless my passwords actually leaked, which, inasmuch as I know, didn’t happen. Even if you don’t get a special deal, Sticky Passwords is amongst the cheapest password managers out there.

Synchronization

Cloud sync worked very well. Local sync over wifi was unintuitive, but worked.

Security

With AES‑256 encryption and 2 factor authentication, fair to say that Sticky Password does as good as its competition for the most important part: being secure.

The Bad Parts

--

--

Félix Paradis
Tech Reviews

Web Developer writing about the web, mostly. Find my other stuff over at www.felixparadis.com