Speed Up Your Jetpack Compose Development With the Compose Helper IDE plugin

Solve Three Common Pain Points in Android Development with Jetpack Compose

Yanneck Reiß
Tech Takeaways

--

Jetpack Compose is gaining popularity among Android developers as its usage continues to increase over recent years. More and more companies are using the design system to revamp individual screens of their apps, build new features, or even create entire projects without relying on XML layouts anymore.

However, when I started working with this new UI design system, the first day of using it, some things bothered me when writing the actual code.

In this article, I will guide you through three pain points that are experienced on the very first day of using Jetpack Compose and how I found the Compose Helper Android Studio / IntelliJ plugin by Piyush Pradeekumar to solve those problems.

This article is also available as a YouTube video

Installing the Plugin

--

--

Yanneck Reiß
Tech Takeaways

Follow me on my journey as a professional mobile and fullstack developer