Death is coming, would you want to delay it?

Sam Altman, the Chat GPT Guy Wants To Delay Death by 10 Years

And with his $180 million investment in Retro, that might be sooner than later

I, Napoleon B.
Tech Titans
Published in
4 min readMar 8, 2023

--

Sam Altman, the Chat GPT Guy Wants To Delay Death by 10 Years
Photo by willsantt:

The past few weeks have been endless visits to the doctor, laboratory exams, and tests like MRI, X-ray, and ultrasound.

I’m just waiting for the sun to rise, and I will see my doctor, for the nth time in six weeks.

With all my tests not as good as I hoped they would be, now I know it isn’t as life-threatening as I first thought it would be or on some days I hoped it would be.

It hit me, that I’m old and that my life is winding down.
On most days I can’t wait for life to be over so I can be with mom again.

But death will come like a thief in the night, and living the rest of my days is what I am trying to focus on, as thinking about death isn’t the way to live.

If I am happy would I want to live longer? Would I want to add 10 years to my life, if I have the money and everything I wanted in life?

Sam Altman

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
Tech Titans

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS