Best Note-Taking Apps (2021): Part 2 Note Taking Apps that support Markdown.

Nonresistant Really
Not Real Tech
Published in
6 min readFeb 8, 2021

--

Hi, it's me N.C.R. here again! I know I just wrote about some of my favorite or best note-taking apps. But since then(I know it wasn’t that long ago), I fell in love with note-taking apps that support Markdown. So here I go…

If you read part one you might remember I previously had this note in apple note, but it looks better in SimpleNote. Don’t you agree?

1. SimpleNote

Simple Note was the only note-taking app I mentioned in my last post that supports Markdown. I know I said I didn’t really like it that much. But it does depend on what you are looking for. All around it is a great note-taking app even if you don’t want to take notes in Markdown. Here are some things this note-taking app gets right:

  1. SimpleNote is cross-platform meaning you can get it on all your devices.
  2. SimpleNote is free.
  3. SimpleNote syncs your notes.

2. Notable

Notable is similar to SimpleNote. It’s free and they have a desktop app. But…

This is where things start to get different. They currently don’t have a mobile app. And they don’t sync your notes. Notable would defiantly be the app to use if you take a lot of notes…

--

--

Nonresistant Really
Not Real Tech

Just trying to be real. I love thinking about life and writing about various topics.