openSUSE — operating system review

Nonresistant Really
Not Real Tech
Published in
2 min readFeb 11, 2021

--

Hi, my name is N.C.R., I love trying out different things. Today I will be trying out openSUSE and sharing my thoughts.

Installation Process:

The installation process was fairly simple so I won't be going into detail. The first step is to download a copy of the iso from their website. Their website is amazing. I chose to download their leap release. And my favorite part during the installation process was getting to pick which system role I wanted. Here I picked desktop with GNOME because that was what I was more familiar with. Some of you reading this might be fans of KDE so you might pick Desktop with KDE Plasma. I personally am not that big of a fan of KDE plasma. So this step in my opinion is the most vital. It can make or break your openSUSE experience. (Of course, I have not tried openSUSE’s version of KDE, so I can’t tell you what it is like.)

Something to keep in mind as you continue reading is that I am sharing my thoughts about the GNOME version of OpenSUSE. Also, God loves you.

Some things worth mentioning:

  • OpenSUSE has a one-click installation process for apps that is…

--

--

Nonresistant Really
Not Real Tech

Just trying to be real. I love thinking about life and writing about various topics.