Simplenote: All in One

Nonresistant Really
Not Real Tech
Published in
2 min readFeb 11, 2021

--

There was a time when I used to use a different app to create to-do lists. A different app to take notes. And a different app to write. That was before I knew markdown. That was before I started using Simplenote.

Let me go into further detail. I used to use Microsoft To-do to create to-do lists or shopping lists. Not that I couldn’t have used Google Keep for that. Microsoft To-Do is an amazing app for creating to-do lists and shopping lists. And that is what I used it for. Google Keep is a great note-taking app. And I used it for taking lots of notes. But Google Keep was not good for writing longer documents that’s where applications like Google docs or Pages come in or came in.

But now I have found Simplenote. There are other note-taking apps similar to Simplenote that also support Markdown. But Simplenote is my favorite. Its organizational and sync features are similar to Google Keep. But there are two things SimpleNote has that Google Keep does not have. Markdown support as I already mentioned. And a desktop app.

Even though Simplenote is a note-taking app. It is also great for writing longer pieces. With markdown, you don’t have to worry about font or text size. Just type one or more # when you want a header and you are good to go. Of course, with Markdown there are a few other formatting options. Like Bold Text or Strikethrough. It sure is easier…

--

--

Nonresistant Really
Not Real Tech

Just trying to be real. I love thinking about life and writing about various topics.