I was at AMPRoadShow Lagos, here’s how it went

Adora Nwodo
techiediaries.com
Published in
2 min readMar 20, 2019
AMP Roadshow Lagos

Yesterday, the AMP team was at Zone Tech Park, Lagos for the AMP Roadshow, an event designed for developers worldwide that are interested in AMP (either as a user or a contributor).

It was a well-organized event and there was a lot to take away from it.

There were amazing talks from Ben Moress, Ajuna Kyaruzi, Frank Broersen, Crystal Lambert and Paul Bakaus. Talks that wouldn’t make you realize how much time had passed.

We also had Adetunji Aramide of punch.ng share their experience post AMP adoption. In my opinion, this particular piece of information was very important for people willing to adopt the technology. It’s nice to hear practical stories.

I also met Crystal before her talk and I had a lot to ask (and say). The conversations with her about AMPs were enlightening. I’m also happy with the fact that she loves suya (our Hausa brothers are doing a very good job).

Why was the event important?

Before yesterday, I saw AMPs as a technology solely for publishers and my guess is, I wasn’t the only one who thought so. I had some “aha” moments and took a lot of stuff home.

As a girl that likes her face and likes people, I took a lot of pictures too!

AMPs can be used in different domains like news publishing, e-commerce, blogging, advertising, and email.

To find out how to use AMPs and create great experiences for the mobile web, visit their website https://amp.dev/

Bigs ups to Aniedi, Ayo, Felicia, The Speakers and everyone else involved that we didn’t see.

Now let’s see more pictures!

--

--

Adora Nwodo
techiediaries.com

Software Engineer • Speaker • Creator of adorahack.com • Entrepreneur