ChatGPT Can Now Write Funny Script Without Farting as the Punchline. Here’s the story.

The new version 4 of the ChatGPT chatbot is better at writing meaningful and funny scripts for short scenes and even full-feature movies.

Ondrej Svoboda
TechLife

--

Roboto director. AI-generated image via Midjourney by Ondrej Svoboda

If you’ve lived under a rock for the past few months and don’t know that there is AI that can generate text and provide answers barely distinguishable from those from a human, you might want to check my previous article about what ChatGPT is:

I love movies. Not only watching them but also making them. However, it has been some time since the last one. The part I enjoy the most is on set, making the movie. The part I don’t enjoy that much is writing the script, dialogs, and preparing everything. So one of the first things I needed to try when ChatGPT came out was asking it to write a script for me.

As a parent of 2 small children, my first thoughts were about a short and funny scene where parents try to put their small child to sleep. It was weird, not funny, and…

--

--

Ondrej Svoboda
TechLife

Smart home enthusiast, Team leader in IT, Technophile, Proud parent, Improv practitioner, Latent filmmaker and magician, Multipotentialite