The ReMarkable 2 is far more than a writing tablet

Lewis J Doyle
TechLife
Published in
5 min readMar 5, 2024

--

Image: author
Image: author

We’re living in a time where we’re encouraged to spend more time in front of a digital screen. Whether that’s intentional or not, so much of what we do will be in front of our laptop, tablet, or smartphone.

We embrace the power of apps to help us achieve our goals, whether they are productivity, creativity, or health; we know the benefits of embracing technology can add value in so many areas of our lives.

We all feel the same sense of panic when we leave home without our phones. Even when I go for a run, I always choose to take my phone, even when my Garmin MARQ has the capability of storing music. Our tech has become part of us, and that’s not an overstatement, which is why people often make assertions of others based on their smartphone of choice.

And we’re now doing even more with our screens, including reading our favourite books and magazines, communicating with each other by video conference, watching TV, and playing games. Heck Apple are trying to convince us that with VisionPro there’s no need to be disconnected.

Well I beg to differ.

And that’s why I picked up a Remarkable 2 writing tablet. I’ve had mine since June 2023 and I can honestly say I love it.

--

--

Lewis J Doyle
TechLife

I'm a chap that loves tech and productivity so tend to write about those things. You can also find me at throughmyeyes.online and @lewisjdoyle