What Technologies Accompany Me When Cooking

A peek under the hood of our kitchen

Jakub Jirak
TechLife
Published in
4 min readJan 26, 2023

--

Photo courtesy of the author

In today’s article, I will look at cooking a little differently than you’re used to. As it happens, we all need something to eat, and my colleagues at Skilled Three and I thought it would be interesting to give you an insight into how we view cooking.

I don’t see it any other way than from the perspective of technology that makes cooking more enjoyable. It might be surprising to you, but I do cook quite often.

A few years ago, I did everything I could to work from home, it’s not about not having money for imported food, but cooking is a hobby I can reliably switch off. Proper cooking needs to start with the choice of ingredients.

Buying Ingredients

Since I tend to be very busy, I delegate this activity to a great service through which we do most of our shopping, Rohlik.cz, which is more or less an online store that will deliver your chosen groceries to your home at the time you choose.

--

--

Jakub Jirak
TechLife

Principal Software Engineer & Content creator | Writing about Technology, Apple, and Innovations. | Proud editor of Mac O'Clock.