5 Things to Prepare me for the Next day before Sleep

Become more productive than Today!

Soubhagya Sahu
SYNERGY
3 min readNov 6, 2021

--

Photo by Alexandra Gorn on Unsplash

Ending your day is very crucial. This helps you get ready for tomorrow morning and analyze your day.

I follow some things that help me to get ready for tomorrow, analyze the day, and get very good sleep.

So people waste it by watching movies or scrolling through social media. I also check social media but after doing so things that shape my day.

Make a to-do list

For me it’s obvious, I always make a to-do list, the things that I have to do in the day. I always make better going to sleep.

Clear, descriptive, and most important tasks — I added to that list. You can also make a to-don’t list, the tasks or activities you don’t do.

Instead of doing the things you wrote on the to-do list. The to-do list helps you more effectively than you memorize in your mind.

You can use many applications to do to-do lists like Todoist, Google Keep, Evernote, etc.

But I prefer to write on paper because I don’t have to check my mobile repeatedly. If you only work in one place, then paper and pen are best.

If you have traveled so much then you can consider writing on applications.

Reflect on the day

Reflecting on your achievement, your failure, your mistakes are the things you can do better going to bed and leaving your past on your past, and sleeping peacefully with gratitude and grateful.

On a day there might be good things that happened or bad things that happened, also tackle and move from that obstacle and move on.

Think about the next day, imagine.

After reflecting on your day, you can imagine the works you have to do the next day and prepare for the next.

Look at your to-do list and think — that you are doing that thing and you also completed the tasks.

On that note Karch Kiraly (American volleyball player) said,

“I never did. I only prepare to win the next day.”

Think about winning your next and you will be able to win your goals.

Photo by Vince Fleming on Unsplash

Read a very lightweight book

I always try to gain some knowledge and also have fun at the same time. So I read a very easy and light book, so I can under the concept with a story.

Why light books? When you are going to read a book, if you are hooked to the story then that might affect your feelings. So read a good book before going to sleep and don’t scroll your mobile phone.

This might be hard to get as a habit, but solely and steadily you will absorb.

Organize everything (my desk, books, and notes)

The last thing I do before going to sleep or scrolling through social media is organize my work desk.

If you clean your workspace, where you work, you will feel motivated and not get distracted by so many things.

I organize my paper write a to-do list, notes, place the things that are, not in their place and clean the desks.

I don’t do it every day, but I do very often and do it after doing my work.

Final thoughts

This way I can organize myself, stay on track, and relieve my head to do in the morning. So that, one the morning, I only focus on doing my work.

Please send your opinion on this and tell me, what do you do before sleep? In the comments.

--

--