5 Ways To Turn Your Ideas Into Words

When your mind is an idea factory, the hard part is turning them into substantial content.

Ana Writes
SYNERGY

--

Photo by Cup of Couple from Pexels

As a writer, coming up with new ideas has been very easy for me. I do not find it hard to come up with noble ideas and thoughts. I analyze everything around me, which has been the best way to develop ideas continually.

But there is one thing I struggle with: turning my ideas into words. For me, ideas are not that complex, which means they require a bit of thinking and researching.

When I have an idea, it’s usually no more than a sentence long. Something like “ productivity hacks?” is not enough to create a substantial article. This means I have to use several techniques to further expand on this idea.

Over the years, I have come up with tricks and techniques that help me turn simple ideas into substantial content.

‘Brain dumping’

Brain dumping is a popular technique when journaling. It allows for your thoughts to free flow from your brain onto a piece of paper. The beauty of brain dumping is that there is no layout.

You can freely write whatever you want because chances are, no one will look at it. I had a bad habit in the past where I thought even my drafts and outlines…

--

--