A Letter to My Future Self

Sumaiya Jaweed
SYNERGY
Published in
3 min readMay 20, 2024
Image by author

If I were to ask you when was the last time you wrote a letter, most of you would say never or at school. Nowadays there is no need to write letters because we have mobile phones and email to communicate.

Today I will tell you how to write a letter to the most important person in your life. Now who is the most important person in your life? I think the most important person in your life is yourself.

Have you ever thought that your friend is ever in a problem, how do you help him to solve his problem and with how balanced mind do you give him suggestions on how to solve his problem? should come out of his problem. But when we are in such a problem, are we able to remain so stable? Most of the time when we are in trouble ourselves, this is not the case. We find it difficult to apply all the same things we have said to others. This is the time when we should write letters for our future selves.

Now Writing A Letter To My Future Self

Dear My Future Self,

My dear future self, it is midnight as I write you this letter. Hope you are well and prosperous in this journey of life. I am writing to you today to remind you that at the time I am writing this letter, I am suffering from a problem. The way you solved this problem is very brave of you. You faced this problem very bravely and did not give up. And in this life journey, there must have been many ups and downs, but you worked patiently. And I want you to always face life’s challenges with patience and gratitude.

I want to ask you more, have you achieved all that we dreamed of? If not, then there is no problem. Keep trying and make new dreams. And remember that success is not just about reaching a destination, but also about learning and growing. Spend time with your loved ones. Because that is your real source of strength and happiness. In this journey of life, some goals will have been achieved and some will remain. Never despair because after every difficulty comes ease. Keep your dreams alive and keep moving forward.

Finally, I want to say to you that You are courageous and strong. You have everything you need for happiness and comfort. Believe in yourself and keep going.

Sincerely,

Your past self

Writing a letter to your future self is a powerful tool to motivate a person. It allows you to acknowledge your current struggles, also setting an optimistic mindset. That way you can take time to connect with yourself. Remember that you are the greatest companion in this journey of life. Keep this letter safe and refer back to it whenever you need a reminder of the promises you made to yourself.

--

--

Sumaiya Jaweed
SYNERGY

I write but I don't know why I'm writing I live in the sky but my feet still touch the ground I believe in fairies After all they lent me their wings❤️....