A Miracle

…found myself weaving between fear and faith

comfort eboigbe
SYNERGY
1 min readMar 18, 2023

--

Photo by Tim Cooper on Unsplash

Today, my Father gave me something
A testimony, nothing short of a miracle
My Daddy does that sometimes
Shocking me with gifts
From His abundant bank of possibilities

But this was different
And although I say it every time
This I must remember
Because just the day before
I found myself weaving between fear and faith
Believing for the moment
And forgetting in the next

I found myself, sure of what He could do
Unsure about what He would do
Rejoicing in faith and then
Praying, “help my unbelief”

That’s why this is so different
Because despite my inconsistency
Despite my fears and lack of trust
He stretched His hand to meet me here

I just literally got a testimony today. Something I have been God believing for, and I reflect on how even when he said, “Don’t you trust me?” I was too ashamed to say.

--

--

comfort eboigbe
SYNERGY

Hi, I'm Comfort and I am a Christian. I write to understand myself and others. Join medium (https://medium.com/@eboigbecomfort/membership) to see other things w