Gratitude Note

The Genuine Reader and Amazing Person I Met On Medium

A person who is always ready to read your stories

Sahil Patel
SYNERGY [Newsletter Booster]

--

Photo Credit:- Jonas Jacobsson on Unsplash

Medium gave me a lot. A good experience, great lessons, and wonderful friends who are humble and kind.

When I started my journey on Medium as a writer, I was not much into reading. I didn’t read much on Medium. I read some pieces that catch my eyes.

However, as I went on I met people like Dr. Preeti Singh who taught me that I should read back to the people who gave love to my work. She taught me the importance of reciprocity.

She is a great person and reader. She always encourages all her fellow writers to write more. She is a great part of my Medium journey. I won’t be able to do much if you were not there to guide me, mam. I sincerely thank you for all your help.

Before sometimes, I got notified by Medium that someone read my work and wrote a response for my story. I know you all got so many of these kinds of notifications in an entire day.

That was a regular notification for me as well. However, I didn’t know that I am going to meet a wonderful person and a supporter Aaditya Rajagopalan

After meeting you my friend, I always wanted to write about you. However, I didn’t find time before so here I am to show my gratitude to you.

If you don’t know who is Aaditya Rajagopalan you can read about him here.

For me, he is a great person and a big supporter of all the Medium writers out there. I like the way he engaged with all the Medium writers.

He writes great feedback for writers. He encouraged writers from his responses. The best quality of him is that he provides everyone brief feedback with his encouraging words.

Whenever I publish my story, I eagerly wait to read his response to my story. He is such a humble and kind person I ever met.

He does this for every writer on Medium. He spent more time supporting others and read their work. I really proud of you my friend for helping others.

“Selfless giving is the art of living”.

-Frederic Lenz

You are the one who makes someone's life happy. You are the giver who gives so much positivity to all the Medium writers. There is more happiness in becoming a giver.

I am extremely grateful to you my friend. This is a small note to let you know that you are doing great please keep it up. I also started to reciprocate more just like you to become a helping hand for someone.

Thanks for always being there to read my work.

Your friend

Sahil Patel

--

--