How Do I Cheat To Be Productive in the Morning? (You don’t need to wake up at 4am)

Don’t Waste Your Day Because of a Bad Morning

TheTibor
SYNERGY
3 min readSep 2, 2022

--

Picture by author

Sometimes people are confused about how I can work, study at university, work on my projects and still be able to go out with my friends every day.

And for the last month, even write at least one story a day for the medium.

The most important thing to achieve this is to start in the morning.

You don’t have to get up at 4am like many would say. It is important to start in the morning.

Don’t take your phone

The first mistake many of us make is checking our phones even when we’re still in bed.

I understand, often we just need to check if something important needs to be done, but it can always wait for 15 minutes.

Especially if you snooze the alarm to sleep more.

First, do your morning routine, hygiene, etc. Maybe even eat without checking your phone and then check it.

Listen to music

Another mistake I used to make was watching YouTube or a series in the morning. This will immediately take up a lot of your time and help you be lazy and procrastinate.

A better alternative is listening to music.

I have two types of morning playlists. One is to have chill morning and another to start hyped.

This will give you boost to new day and help you to focus what you want.

Be sure what you need today

The important thing to achieve something efficiently and quickly is to know where your plans are for today.

Think about, maybe write down, the most important thing you have to do and a few things that would be nice to do today.

If you write it down, you’ll feel a little better about accomplishing something when you mark it done.

Kick to start working

Then you would be much better prepared to start your day. Don’t forget your goals and especially…

the sooner you do what you need, the sooner you can do what you want. And without regrets!

Sometimes if I really have a lot of things to do. I ate something for energy. I take Madmonq which is a booster for players from the Czech Republic to improve their concentration, stamina and drive. It is healthy and they have been selling it for years.

When I take it, I don’t start working right away.

I’ve been playing Beat Saber VR for 15 minutes.

The movement of the body and some action in the blood gives me a great kick to start working immediately.

Or a short morning walk or run is also very effective.

--

--

TheTibor
SYNERGY

I’m 22yo Slovak, who wants to experience many aspects of creative work in addition to studying IT and working as software engineer. Btw, still learning English✌