How I’m Doing What I’ve Never Done

Finally Breaking through Procrastination

Ally Evergreen
SYNERGY

--

Photo by Ali Esfehaniyan on Unsplash

According to Newton’s Law for every action, there’s an equal or opposite reaction. I’ve decided to put this theory into practice in practically every area of my life.

Stay at least 30 seconds dear reader. Don’t kill writers’ read ratio.

I decided this was the year everything would change and the years of procrastination and stagnation are over!

I must admit I only arrived here out of sheer frustration and pain but the saying is true, what doesn’t kill you just makes you stronger.

Life has a way of presenting you with choices that will either pander or banter your progress. You wake up and realize 5 years have just passed by in the blink of an eye.

That’s when I said enough is enough. Studies show it takes 21 days to form a habit so I’ve decided to turn all my bad habits upside down to create better ones.

In other words, simply put, I’ve decided to do the opposite of what I was doing before.

I’m reverse engineering procrastination until I reach the shores of productivity.

Photo by Torsten Dederichs on Unsplash

This is easier said than done but it comes with actionable items such as micro-managing my time much more than I did previously

This also includes understanding if I’m not a bit uncomfortable then I’m probably not executing.

Well alrighty, you get the gist of it! I’ll let you guys know how I fair month 2 into this year, however so far I’m off to an amazing start (slides out chair).

--

--

Ally Evergreen
SYNERGY

I’m a writer who loves sharing genuine content with value to help others. Follow for great reads!