I committed to writing straight for 60 days.

#Day1

Sreevidya. A
SYNERGY
3 min readDec 31, 2023

--

Photo by Luca Bravo on Unsplash

I’m a passionate writer but not a consistent one.
I read many articles on consistency but never took it seriously.
I wondered how they write daily, I mean how do they get topics to write?

But the fact is you can take 10 topics easily from one topic.
Writing something is not tough. Writing valuable stuff is tough.

No one wants to read a paragraph with just words. Everyone wants to read content that adds some value to their time. So, I have always come up with a new topic and craft it with my own experience.

As I feel like writing every day, I want you to know that experiment once. Worst case, you will learn from it. There’s no con in experimenting.
And writers need these challenges or else they feel bored and off.

Writing is my favorite hobby too so I have chosen my career.
But the lack of inspiration always puts me off. I get a topic, and I get content, but the way it has to be built will take forever.

Initially, I used to feel bad that I was not writing beautifully but now I feel proud that I’m writing valuable content.
No matter how you write, it should be easily understandable and relatable. These two things will never go out of trend; ever-trending.

Writing Plan:

  • Start your day with the motivation to write something today.
  • If you feel off, just write 100–200 words and post it on social media.
  • Don’t worry about engagement. Think about the bigger picture.
  • First, you should maintain consistency.
  • Second, you should add value to your content.
  • Don’t fall for ‘write something that’s on your brain’ stuff. It may be encouraging at the beginning but doesn’t work for a longer run.
  • Think that after a while people should come back to your articles to know tips. They shouldn’t read once, clap once, and forget about it.
  • Write about your experience, daily life scenarios, relatable adulthood struggles, tips to writing online, or how you succeeded in something in your life.
  • People love to read from personal experiences. So, craft your expertise as a story, and boom. Publish it.

Engagement is on the way:

Never worry about engagement. I read an article recently on Medium, saying if you lack inspiration just write 150 words a day. You will gradually feel that enthusiasm to write more and it becomes a story.

Don’t waste your content. If you’re a consistent publisher on other social media apps, make your posts a story on medium, if they have connectivity. Because you are a writer already and you should be in that mode.

If you’re feeling like writing every day, I want you to follow me on my journey. I give everyday updates starting today. Let’s embark on this insightful journey 🥂

You can read my stories here and follow me.

Subscribe to my free newsletter, join a close community of readers, and get the insightful read directly to your inbox.

Socials to know about more: website

Threads

IG

--

--

Sreevidya. A
SYNERGY

Pens about millennial experiences in career and life, Gen Z world, self-improvement, social media, and content creation!