I Wrote on Medium Every Single Day For a Year And Here’s Everything I’ve Learned

365 days and over 365 articles later.

Khadejah
SYNERGY

--

Photo via Pexels

What a ride.

This has been a post in the making for a year. There have been a ton of ups and downs. I’m still flabbergasted I made it this long.

I still classify myself as a “halfway decent” writer because I’m nowhere near a Medium master. But I’ve figured out a few tricks along the way. So if you’re new to the platform and you’re struggling to make it past year one, here is everything I’ve learned and my results to get you through it.

Let’s go.

Here’s a bit of my story for context.

As I said before, I found out about Medium in 2018.

All I did was post a poem on the platform and called it quits. I tried to start my writing career back then by doing tons of cold-calling and good ol’ guest blogging. I had no idea what I was doing and gave up because the process was unsustainable. I cold-called every business in my local area and didn’t get one client. Plus, my anime review WordPress blog didn’t get any views! I wonder why…(sarcasm).

I gave up on my writing career for a while and tried a bunch of other business ventures like digital marketing ended…

--

--

Khadejah
SYNERGY

I write about life lessons, writing, social justice, and productivity. New articles published weekly. Follow me on Twitter :https://twitter.com/KhadejahJ22