My Last Tear

Just notes from my Iphone

Mariana Corrêa
SYNERGY
2 min readMay 15, 2024

--

Even though our paths may never cross again,
I hope you carry a piece of me with you.

I hope you remember our walks,
and our attempts to run on Sunday mornings.

I hope you remember every sunset,
and our joy in being together.

I hope you remember every cup of coffee,
and my reviews of the places.

I hope you remember our travels and dreams,
with fondness and love.

I hope you remember my smile,
whenever you said something silly to cheer me up.

I hope you remember that you are the best at what you do,
and that you will achieve success.

I hope you eat well,
and don’t spend hours focused on work, forgetting about lunch.

I hope you smile every day,
even when you’re upset because your team lost.

I hope you communicate,
even when it’s hard for you.

I hope you never doubt what you were to me,
I hope you take pride in transforming people’s lives, like mine.

I hope you remember my eyes shining,
every single time I saw you, and never settle for anything less.

I hope you remember that I care about you,
and no matter what happens, I will always pray for you.

I hope you carry part of my heart with you, forever.

--

--

Mariana Corrêa
SYNERGY

Daily journey with Jesus, exploring the world, striving to be my best self, anxiety-free and protagonist of my life. I'm also a digital and privacy attorney.