My Lazy Way to Write 10,000 Words in a Day

This method saves me from so many things. I am productive even when I am not.

Mahnoor Chaudhry
SYNERGY

--

Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

Even if writing is your passion, it still needs to sound unreal to complete 10,000 words in a day. The first thought you might catch is “AI writing”. No, I am not talking about that sh*t. I am talking about writing your own stuff — originally, authentically, and nicely.

Yes, I found a lazy way to write unlimitedly, even if you are having lazy days or going through writer’s block.

I experience writer’s block multiple times a month, and sometimes I am caught by distraction very easily. Writer’s block itself is frustrating.

This method saves me from so many things.

I do dictation when I don’t feel like writing. Sometimes, I don’t like typing or even sitting for work.

I become very unproductive on my lazy days or when I am having writer’s block. It’s disturbing, of course. Because as a freelance writer, you have to submit work on time, and your creative side has to be active all the time. As a blog writer, you have to write regularly to be in the algorithm game.

Dictation saves me in so many ways:

--

--

Mahnoor Chaudhry
SYNERGY

Top Medium Writer in Reading|• Personal Blog | Writes about writing, Career, Personal Journey, Productivity, Learning, Books and Side Hustle.