Not Getting Curated, Here Is Another Realistic Way To Make Money On Medium

Don’t worry, I am not going to tell you to take an expensive Medium course to earn more money.

Sahil Patel
SYNERGY
3 min readMay 17, 2021

--

Photo Credit:- https://unsplash.com/@bloggingguide

Medium is a platform where you can write and make money- is the simple definition of Medium. Medium gives exposure to your writing. Medium has some incredible audiences who are willing to read quality content.

When I first joined Medium, I read so many articles about how to make more money on Medium. In each article, there is a mention of Curation. To earn more money, you have to get curated. Curation means Medium curators choose your article to distribute all over the Medium.

To get curated on Medium, you have to write quality articles. There are so many writers on Medium, who are in curation jail for months.

Getting curated is a hard thing. Therefore, as a beginner, I thought I would only be successful on Medium if my articles were curated.

Then, I read thousands of other articles about how to get curated fast. I tried my best and didn’t get curated for almost 11 months of writing on Medium.

Finally, in my 12 months, I got curated. I was hoping that now I will have thousands of views on my Medium article. However, this is not true at all.

Here, is what I have learned from curation.

Unfortunately, my curated article made less money than my other articles which didn’t get curated.

I am here writing this post after 12 months of writing on Medium and curated several times.

Believe me, Curation is not the only way to succeed on Medium.

Then you all might be wondering what is another way to earn money without getting Curated.

How to earn more money on Medium without getting Curated.

As a writer, the ultimate goal of your writing is to reach more audiences. Medium also has the same motto. The more people will read your work, the more money you will make.

Here, one of my articles made more than $6 and still makes more money every day.

This post is all about Medium. I have written it to share my experience with Medium. People loved it because they also have a similar experience.

The other way to make money on Medium is to write about Medium itself. There are so many writers who are joining Medium everyday to write. They are completely unaware of how Medium works. So, you can share your experiences with Medium so far to let them understand how Medium will benefit their Writing.

As a writer, it’s our responsibility to help others. Share your experiences and earn. Everyone wants to know more about Medium. Give them content to read and how to grow on Medium.

Let me tell you before you jump to writing your next article about Medium. There are already thousands of posts written about Medium.

However, you have to be creative. You have to write something new. Don’t write about how to get curated and so on because there are already thousands of post written about it.

Share something unique about Medium that you learned so far. People are there to read your post about Medium. It will help all the beginner writers to start their Journey on Medium.

This is another realistic way to make more money and reach your target audience. This helped me a lot and might help you too.

You don’t need to take any course to understand Medium. You will be getting more benefits when you read the posts written by the writers who are writing on Medium for years.

--

--

Sahil Patel
SYNERGY

3× Top Writer in Poetry| Reading | Inspiration.