EVERY WRITER BENEFITS FROM A GOOD EDITOR

“Out of Context”

The three words a writer should never have to hear nor utter

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
SYNERGY
Published in
7 min readFeb 6, 2021

--

by Wavebreakmedia licensed from depositphotos.com

Introduction

I see countless articles on Medium with writing tips. While I will edit the shit out of any writer’s story, I will never write an article purporting to tell writers what constitutes the right, wrong, worst, best, better, or discouraged way to go about putting words on paper. Why? Because each of us is unique — what works for one does not mean it works for another. Unless you are an INTP, this may not make sense to you, and if that does describe your personality, what’s about to come may make you smile.

Even if my deserving articles never get peer-curated onto ILLUMINATION-Curated because of my vital and uncompromising (except the willingness to inline link) uniqueness, and please make no mistake of the fact that I often tag as a contrast but not a provocation of more than thought-food, I have developed a fondness for the writing of maverick-in-her-own-right, Dew Langrial. This is my second consecutive piece linking How To Become an Effective Writer in One Day, This 2-minute writing advice is useful for every new writer, in which Dew writes (I feel I can dispense with the caution of Ms. Langrial with you) that a writer should start writing draft after draft…

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
SYNERGY

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.