Part 4 of 5: Building Your Medium Clan

Exclusive crash course for early Medium success.

Adam J. Cheshier
SYNERGY

--

Photo by Gustavo Alves on Unsplash

Hello! Welcome to the five-part series and a full-blown introduction to the Medium platform. In this crash course, we will look at various parts of the Medium equation. Then, we will figure out how you can jump-start your success on the platform.

Overview:

  • Part 1: Intro & Familiarizing Yourself with the Platform
  • Part 2: Creating a Writing Schedule
  • Part 3: Publications
  • Part 4 (You are here): Building your Medium Clan
  • Part 5: Promoting Yourself & the Secret to Real Monetization

Getting involved

I won’t lie to you. Before I got started on Medium, I saw social media interaction as utterly fake. Back in the day when I used to be a Community Manager for several online brands, I’d spend 30-minutes to an hour each day involving myself in the comments of Instagram and Facebook.

I’d try to create relationships that meant something.

But, to tell you the truth, one can only read so many “Amazing photo!” comments before everything on the platform seems fake.

--

--

Adam J. Cheshier
SYNERGY

Documenting obscure pockets of the world across long-distance overland expeditions. Recently celebrated 7 years of nomadism. https://linktr.ee/adam.cheshier