My Journal

The Challenge: 30 Different Writing Styles in 30 Days with 30 Prompts

From Winston Churchill to Danielle Steel, Stephen King to Mary Angelou. I’m trying them all.

Que Sarah Sarah 🌴
SYNERGY
Published in
3 min readJun 8, 2022

--

Image by Prawny from Pixabay

I love a writing challenge. This month I’m taking part in one hosted by the MIDFORM called ‘The Daily Write’. There’s a great prompt every day and 700 words max word count.

So, being me, I decided to make it a bit harder for myself.

Why? Good question. Not really sure, but I’m using Medium as a platform to explore more creative writing styles so seemed like a good idea at the time.

Image by Wilfried Pohnke from Pixabay

I love reading. I’m a real bookworm. I read a ton of different books. Fiction and non-fiction. Several books on the go at once too, so I can just pick up whatever I’m in the mood for.

In fact, I have my kindle app open on every device. iPad. iPhone. Laptop. Desktop and my REAL kindle is by my bed. It often flops on my face and wakes me up as I nod off reading!

I’ve always got my library card maxed out. Today I raided the thrift store for a few new juicy hardbacks…

--

--

Que Sarah Sarah 🌴
SYNERGY
Writer for

Bubbly, animal-loving, storyteller. Love photography and a good side hustle. Live, Love and Laugh! Chat and a ko-fi.com/quesarahsarah ?