Smart Marketing for Creative Freelancers

Here’s How I Sold 1,000+ Books in a Month with Minimal Investment First Time.

Practical and unique marketing techniques for creative freelancers leading to profitable sales with concrete examples

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
ILLUMINATION Book Chapters
11 min readAug 5, 2021

--

Photo by KoolShooters from Pexels

Introduction and Context

This post is not bragging about selling a certain number of books, as no one cares how many books a person sells and how much they earn.

However, people care about the methods, techniques, and lessons learned in the process. This post is about using the hidden power of social media, undermining marketers, word of mouth, and other simple marketing techniques leading to tangible sales.

My aim is to share unique approaches and specific techniques that helped me sell over 1,000 books in a month. This experience is full of lessons learned as this happened to be the first time in my life, so the approach and techniques are worth sharing.

Probably, my weakest muscles are the selling ones in my entrepreneurship skills and capabilities. So my point is if I can do this, anyone can.

Inevitably, every entrepreneur and freelancer must know about selling. Knowing and doing are…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
ILLUMINATION Book Chapters

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com