Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
SYNERGY
Published in
1 min readMar 24, 2021

--

This is an excellent piece and what you say about TED talks is valid unless the person speaks in the first person and tells their story in that narrative.

source

Then perhaps even with different facts one can identify with the message. This is a skill I learned attending AA meetings. The facts of the speakers story often were vastly different than mine. I could sit there distinguishing myself in my head and make sure I got nothing out of the story, or I could listen beyond the facts and find parts of the story with which to identify, which would often be found in a feeling. In that way I can learn from anyone's story. This is why I hate listicles. Do not tell me what to do. Share with me and then we can share alike.

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
SYNERGY

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.