This Is How Much Money I Made From 30 Stories in 31 Days

January income report: My expectations were something different

Muhammad Haris Khan
SYNERGY

--

A screenshot of Author’s Analytics
A screenshot of Author’s Analytics

If you read my stories, you may know that I upload my income report at the end of every month. I don’t keep it a secret even if I earn more or less. I always try to show transparency in my Medium earnings. I try to be transparent because I know this is the story that you have been waiting for.

So today, I will explain how much money I made on Medium in January.

January was the month that helped me start many different challenges. Like writing 8 hours a day for the whole month, writing five stories in a single day, and writing an article every day. And luckily, I completed them all with a 100% success rate.

I wrote for 8 hours every day to achieve something that I expected. But unfortunately, I failed to achieve what I wanted.

My views and earnings were very stable this month. But I wanted to achieve more. My story views doubled in January, but my earnings were the same.

I used to get less than 50 views every day. But in January, I got almost 100 views every day. But here’s the problem, I used to get one dollar or a little bit more than that for 50 views. But in January, I was still getting that for almost 100 views…

--

--

Muhammad Haris Khan
SYNERGY

A GRAPHIC DESIGNER, working in the designing field. And an ENTREPRENEUR trying to make money online by using my tech skills online.