This Month I’ll Make 15x More Than I Ever Have on Medium

That’s not even what I’m excited about.

Bridie Dillon
SYNERGY

--

Tim Marshall on Unsplash

My journey with online writing began to connect with like-hearted humans. Ask big philosophical questions and start important and controversial conversations. And explore myself & learn to write a book or two someday.
If I made money, super. My primary goal is always to add value while working to my values, not to write lies.

15x more than any other month

So, this month I’ve written a ton more than usual, well not written (I always write a lot) but actually shared said writing.

Thanks to the inspiration from “Show your work!” My piece exists!

But now I realize that the only way to find your voice is to use it. It’s hard-wired, built into you. Talk about the things you love. Your voice will follow.
Austin Kleon

I know, I know, it was a gimmicky AF headline, but I couldn’t help myself.
I have gone from 4 cents–60 cents. If my math is correct, that is indeed 15 times more.

I am sharing this because I believe there is so much more behind these cents. I won’t forget the story that lit the fire under my butt. Sharing this story showed me that being vulnerable is…

--

--

Bridie Dillon
SYNERGY

Mum to two 👩‍👧‍👧All I really do is read