What Is the Right Way to Leverage LinkedIn Connections for Your Freelance Business

Noman Shaikh
SYNERGY [Newsletter Booster]
3 min readOct 14, 2021

--

LinkedIn is the social media platform most of us use for developing professional relationships.

You might be from any profession, LinkedIn would prove itself beneficial.

If you are a student, it will help you gain offers for internships and land an amazing job offer. If you are an entrepreneur or a freelancer, this place is your gold mine.

Yet, most freelancers are skeptical about LinkedIn.

While there are tons of success stories about people landing all their clients through LinkedIn. There are people who struggle to find results (like I used to).

I have been in that place where I was frustrated about LinkedIn not working for me.

Finally, I realized what was wrong.

What went wrong earlier?

Most of us (when we opened our LinkedIn account) have approached LinkedIn just as with any other Social Media. With any other Social Media. The more followers and friends the better — kind of mindset.

When I started on LinkedIn I had the mindset of increasing the number of connections.

I added whoever sent me a request, and I sent a lot of invites too.

--

--

Noman Shaikh
SYNERGY [Newsletter Booster]

Copywriter & Marketing Consultant | Crazy about psychology and human behaviour | Web: sillycopies.com