Photo by Les Anderson on Unsplash

Writing is a powerful tool

Why and How Do You Write?

SYNERGY
Published in
9 min readJul 21, 2019

--

Writing is a powerful tool that can set you free, help you face the challenges and difficulties in your life, and get you away from situations where you feel stuck.

You can change your life through writing.

Not only through having a big success with a published novel.

No, already the fact that you write can help you a lot.

The ability to write

Not everyone feels they have the ability to write. I believe they are wrong if they give in to that feeling.

Everyone can write. And everyone can profit largely from writing, on many levels!

Even if you don’t have the time for it, writing can help you to become the master of your arts and your life.

Writing this, I realize I am in a very lucky position just now, because I have retreated after my 40 years of full-time work in the education sector. I am very lucky not having any serious illnesses I know of, and I also have a lot of time I can spend on my own.

At present, I have become the possibility to spend ten July days alone in our mountain cottage, where my primary task is to mow the grass and keep it tidy and net around the cottage, waiting for…

--

--

SYNERGY

My new novel is out: The Man Who Stopped Aging: Legacy of Eternity Published 8 novels and a poetry book. @oivind47 · oivind47.medium.com, oeivind.substack.com/