Future / Humanity / Prediction / Life / Philosophy / Technology

2000 Years From Now — How Does Life Looks Like?

How will human beings look like? Are we robots?

Agnes Laurens
Technology Hits
Published in
5 min readMay 6, 2021

--

This is the flyer I found cleaning up the living room. ‘Limes’ come through my village. Photo credit: author.

Recently, I had a conversation with the family about the past and what it was like in our neighbourhood in the period of Romans 2000 years ago. This conversation came up because I found a flyer about a little history of the Limes, where my village is also a part of, and a brief history of that part. My village, Bunnik, The Netherlands, exists for more than 2000 years during the Roman years. They have lived in my village, or at least the place where my village lies.

In those years, the Romans have lived very prematurely. They didn’t have that much. Hunting to get food, living in houses we can't imagine these days, and they barely wore clothes, were the things they had and the things they did.

  • What if you were living 2000 years back?
  • What if you are 2000 years from now?

What if you were living 2000 years back?

When you’re living in a time where things are still prematurely, such as hunting for food, could you think about a time that goes fast and you don’t have to search for food anymore, as it will be in…

--

--

Agnes Laurens
Technology Hits

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives in The Netherlands, with three daughters. https://linktr.ee/alaurens