Photo by William Hook on Unsplash

5 Must-Have Baby Apps for Parents

To help you first survive and then thrive

Cham Moonamale
Published in
6 min readJun 23, 2021

--

Becoming parents can be an overwhelming experience at the best of times. Thankfully, technology has been developed in this modern age to make parenthood as easy as possible.

The difficulty lies in finding the best technology for you, as there are many options. Nowadays, almost everyone has smartphones. Therefore, you should have access to various apps in your device’s respective app store.

So let me take this opportunity to introduce and discuss the 5 apps we have found the most useful for life with our now 20-month-old daughter, which will hopefully work for you too. I have also provided the download links for each app below.

What to Expect

Available for free on App Store and Play Store

We downloaded this app when we found out my wife was pregnant as we wanted to know what was going on inside and what to expect in terms of the baby’s growth.

It includes a superb user interface that is fun to explore and, based on your baby’s due date, provides a week by week wealth of information regarding your baby’s journey. It also compares the size of your baby each week to a fruit/vegetable to give you context, which I think is brilliant!

--

--

Cham Moonamale
Technology Hits

Dad I Medium Curated Writer I Passionate about Parenting, Technology, Spirituality, Food & Sports I Chartered Engineer I MSc I Project Manager I Cricketer I