A Short Recap of WWDC’24: The Interesting Stuff You Will Actually Be Using!

Aditya Darekar
Technology Hits
Published in
8 min readJun 10, 2024

--

Non-Members can read this story for free over here.

This year’s WWDC was overwhelming. It started on a simple note making us feel somewhat great with all the promised features (according to rumours). They delivered the first hour without mentioning ‘Artificial Intelligence’ quite beautifully, all the while mentioning some really powerful features across the board.

And then came ‘Apple Intelligence’. And for the next 45 minutes, Craig and his entire software team left us in awe. But I promised you a short recap of WWDC and so in this story we will only be covering the first hour. In my next story, I will go deeper into the ‘Apple Intelligence’ part.

👉 INDEX 👈

1. visionOS 2
2. iOS 18
3. Audio & Home
4. watchOS 11
5. iPadOS 18
6. macOS Sequoia (macOS 15)

Just a quick detour… if you like such kind of tech stories, consider signing up for my email newsletter. It’s 100% FREE and will remain for all my lovely audience.

So without further adieu, let’s get started:

visionOS 2

--

--

Aditya Darekar
Technology Hits

23 | IT Graduate | Tech Enthusiast | I love to write about Apple Tech and how I use it for leading a healthier, happier and productive life ⌚️💻📱