Eight Ways to Identify a Fake New Facebook Friend Request

The online threat continues to grow and you should be aware of this

Tom Handy
Technology Hits

--

Photo by Tima Miroshnichenko from Pexels

You just received a friend request on Facebook from someone you don’t know. The most likely thing you do is accept the friend request. The friend request was from a pretty woman who you think is harmless.

Wrong!

This could be an online scammer using a fake profile trying to connect with you so they could ruin your life. These days it is very easy for someone to create a fake profile and then scam you. I have figured out a few clues that I will share with you that you need to know.

In my former life, I was kind of like Bond, James Bond. You know 007. All the secret missions, fast cars, high-speed devices, and hooking up with sexy women.

I went through a lot of specialized training and classes. I worked in buildings with no windows.

If that part were true, let me tell you only half of it was. I did get information on secret missions but was never given a fast car, high-speed devices, or hook up with sexy women. Not counting my wife that is.

Because of my background, I was given information on how to protect my company and personnel. I had to brief them as they traveled in friendly…

--

--

Tom Handy
Technology Hits

I ghostwrite articles for FinTech executives. Seen in Morning Brew, Money magazine. Get my free email course https://tom-handy.ck.page/5bc47f9d15