Leadership Excellence

How to Be an Excellent Technical Leader

Summary of 26 characteristics of excellent technical and technology leaders based on my leadership studies and four decades of experience in the field

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
Technology Hits
Published in
25 min readJan 8, 2020

--

Non-members can read this story free by clicking on my friend link here.

image designed by Dr Mehmet Yildizdigitalmehmet.com

In this article, which is a summary of my leadership book, I overview the 26 key characteristics of excellent technical and technology leaders who can survive and thrive even in the most critical situations to deliver outstanding business results, keep their team members sane, make their stakeholders happy, and delight their customers.

I aim to provide practical guidance to aspiring digital transformation entrepreneurs for Startup companies or intrapreneurs working in large business organizations.

The context of the leadership in this article is related to new technology business, transformational environments, and enterprise modernization initiatives. However, these traits might also apply to leaders in other domains.

My views in this article reflect my 40 years of experience working with hundreds of technical and technology leaders. To keep this article at a reasonable size, I extracted…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
Technology Hits

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com