iPhone 13 Pro user tries out the new iPhone 15 Pro: The changes are subtle

It’s been two years since the iPhone 13 Pro launched. How do its specs stack up against that of the iPhone 15 Pro? Is it time for an upgrade? Here’s what I thought after using the iPhone 15 Pro at an Apple Store.

Aditya Darekar
Technology Hits

--

So, recently I had the good fortune of visiting my local Apple Store and trying out the new iPhones. As an iPhone 13 Pro user, I was curious to find out if there are really any major changes two years down the iPhone generation. Objectively speaking, tech journalists have written articles pointing out 50+ changes between these two generations of iPhones. But these are objective. There are some changes you might not notice at all if you don’t have a keen eye for these specs.

Source: Author | iPhone 15 Pro on the left and iPhone 13 Pro on the right

This is why I thought, I should be writing this story to point out some notable changes I saw between these two generations and how much significance they hold for someone who is thinking about the upgrade. For any smartphone, the three major things to look out for are: Battery, Display, and the Camera. I have tried my best to cover Display and Camera, however, I won’t be able to give a subjective take on battery. Instead, I will talk about Build Quality. The three topics we…

--

--

Aditya Darekar
Technology Hits

23 | IT Graduate | Tech Enthusiast | Digital Artist | Bibliophile | Love to write what I read 📚and watch 📺