Karen’s Weekly Technology Hits Review

#prosumer #trust #starlink #AI #blockchain

Karen Madej
Technology Hits

--

Photo by Vivint Solar on Unsplash

Welcome to this week’s technology review dear readers. Rahul Gopakumar posted a link to his impressive article in a comment on one of my stories. Cheeky, I thought at first. Then after a little more pondering, I decided it was an excellent idea that was perfect for this review.

In fact, Rahul convinced me to invest in solar panels and become a prosumer when I buy my retirement property this year. The more bills I can cut down on now will mean huge savings on outgoings. But, more importantly, harnessing sunshine to heat hot water and my home is better for the environment than fossil fuels and wood-burning which produce CO2.

Nature has forced the human species to rethink its way of living. This fact holds good for all our day-to-day activities like eating, shopping, travel, and recreation. COVID pandemic has made us re-think the way we wash our hands!

This next piece has an exceptionally good introduction. The quote is from a book. I certainly hadn’t thought of these…

--

--