My Take on Google Pixel 8 Lineup after watching the Pixel Event & 8 Other Tech Reviews

Aditya Darekar
Technology Hits
Published in
14 min readOct 14, 2023

--

Google is not known as well for its hardware as it is for its software. Yet every year, when Google launches its new Pixel phone lineup, the entire tech industry has its own eyes set on them. The reasons range from the software magic of stock Android to the new Camera improvements (again, mostly software) or just Plain AI-based features intrusion in Android.

Source: Google | Pixel 8 and Pixel 8 Pro

I watched the ‘Made By Google’ event last week when they launched the Pixel 8 and Pixel 8 Pro while making some cool promises. While I was reading to jump aboard and give my review on the Event, I thought — “Wait… if Google is all more software than hardware, should I not wait for a hands-on?”. So, I did. Unfortunately, I don’t have the money to go out and buy every new smartphone that launches so I had to wait for the reviews to come out from reliable sources.

I was keen on understanding if Google’s promised software magic features and new hardware improvements work the way Google intended them to in their demo. After watching a ton of reviews from Tech YouTubers and some media outlets, I feel we should discuss some of these great features from this year’s Pixel Lineup. I have referenced these reviews and given them due credit for using their media material in this article.

1. ben’s gadget

--

--

Aditya Darekar
Technology Hits

23 | IT Graduate | Tech Enthusiast | I love to write about Apple Tech and how I use it for leading a healthier, happier and productive life ⌚️💻📱