The Only Fitness App You Need – It’s Free!

Here’s how I built it

Seb Hulse
Technology Hits

--

Photo by Dane Wetton on Unsplash

I’ll get straight to it. Simply navigate to fitness.sebhulse.com, select your workout parameters, click Generate Workout, and away you go! No account required. No data harvesting or trackers. Just free and varied workouts to inspire your fitness journey. It’s open source, too!

Tell me more

Happily. I’ve designed the app to generate semi-random workouts based on a bank of categorised exercises and according to pre-programmed, proven workout formats (think pyramids, Tabata, circuits etc). I say semi-random because the workouts have to abide by certain rules (the pre-programmed formats), but still ‘randomly’ choose from the exercises that are filtered according to the input parameters (e.g. cardio, 30 minutes, full body, intermediate).

The home-screen of fitness.sebhulse.com © Seb Hulse

What a way to make it sound boring, right?

I promise it’s not, and encourage you to give it a whirl. I’ve been known to continually click the Re-Generate Workout button, curiously waiting on the next workout result (it’s addictive and is seriously hampering productivity at this point).

Why make it free?

--

--

Seb Hulse
Technology Hits

I write about what I’m learning — usually with a technical focus. Let’s enlighten one another! sebhulse.com