Thought Leadership

Why Digital Intelligence Matters

Key benefits for individuals, business organizations, the economy, and society

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
Technology Hits
Published in
10 min readAug 14, 2021

--

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

Introduction and Context

Digital intelligence is an essential skill in the modern world and critical for our future. It is part of my work, so digital intelligence helps me pay my bills.

Digital intelligence has been a great interest to me since I started working with information technology and computers four decades ago. In addition to my work, I have always been studying the field and learning new methods, techniques, and tools.

Digital intelligence is the aptitude to convert and represent the physical world in a digital format. Even though it sounds so simple, digital intelligence is a complex phenomenon covering a broad range of technology and business processes, people, and tools.

In this post, I provide highlights from my published book Digital Intelligence: a framework to digital transformation capabilities. I shared 22 chapters of the book on this platform to inform my readers. These chapters can be accessed from the links on ILLUMINATION Book Chapters. Relevant articles can be found on Technology Hits.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
Technology Hits

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com